Breakfast, brunch, and general laziness

Posted: November 17, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I’ve officially adopted a Paleo diet, which inspired me to create this blog.  I figure if I’m typing away, I’m much less likely to sneak into the kitchen and shove an entire piece of pie in my mouth.  Smart, right!?  Anyways, so this morning was my 4th day on the Paleo challenge.  I tried to do it for 30 days previously, and I broke down and ate oatmeal one morning.  NOT THIS TIME I TELL YOU!  I’m determined.  I’m even ready to Paleo the crap outta Thanksgiving on Thursday.  Armed with PaleOMG.com (Juli is amazing), a new sense of determination, and the desire to not look like an overstuffed sausage in my winter clothes, I’m ready.

So I made eggs this morning for breakfast.  Sunny side up and had half a banana.  Kick my butt if you say bananas aren’t Paleo.  I don’t care.  I’ll eat them until I pass out from the insulin spiking goodness if I want.  The truth is that I don’t really want that many anyways.  That’s how I know they are okay.  If I don’t crave it, it’s probably not poison.  Mmmm… cereal.  POISON!  See? 

For lunch… salmon with onions, brocolli, and carrots.  It was satisfying and pretty tasty but nothing to drool over.  What I really wanna make is this:

http://paleomg.com/pumpkin-apple-spice-waffles/

Alas, I have not yet properly stocked my kitchen with the necessary Paleo flour alternatives.  For one, Whole Foods is kinda far and I’m more than kinda lazy and secondly, I’m broke and that sh*t ain’t cheap.  Nevertheless, I will be making/creating food soon enough for you all to check out.

And just so you don’t think I’m weird for having to blog instead of eat, let me give you an inside look into my shared pantry with my carb loving family. 

image

Yeah.  Dangerous territory in there.

Leave a Reply

