Quack quack quack…

Posted: November 30, 2012 in CrossFit
Tags:

My first attempt at making duck, and it is delicious.  I think I overcooked it a little, based on my observations of the beautiful color that is everyone else’s duck online.  Mine looks like chicken on the inside. 

image

It’s so juicy and delicious, though.  I decided to (for extra yum) drown it in honey and maple syrup… well, not really.  I just used about a few tablespoons of each.  Still, it is amazing!!!  I’m trying to think of ways to make it last.  I was so hungry for protein when I took it out of the oven that I ate a leg immediately. 

image

Now I feel kinda gross because I also ate some pie.  😦  I guess I was feeling like it was my own personal holiday or something.  I’m going to try to go running later to make up for having been so reckless in the kitchen… or maybe not.  I’m feeling kinda lazy.

Tomorrow is CrossFit totals… YAY!

Leave a Reply

