Back on the wagon.

Posted: December 5, 2012 in CrossFit
Tags:

This last weekend was a blur of activity.  I ate a lot of junk food, drank a lot of beer, and basically, I felt like crap yesterday for it.  It’s always Monday that’s the hardest part of the week.  I can usually get my act together by Tuesday, but no more of this yo-yo silliness.

For the rest of December, I will make sure to keep my sh*t together and not go bonkers on the weekends.  My background check for the police department FINALLY started today, so I’m absolutely thrilled!  I might actually make it into the March academy at this rate.  I am so excited that I can barely stand it, and I know I still have to wait a few more months.  Calm down, Jessie.

Anyway, so the WOD today wasn’t that bad.  It took us forever because all of us lazily fast-walked the 200m at the end of each of the 4 rounds instead of truly running.  I mean, we were all holding kettle bells, so that made it a lot harder, but still.

100 Sit-ups buy in, then
4 rounds:
20 kb swings
8 kb thrusters
200m kb run

My time was 20:08, and that put me in 3rd place with a 30 lb kb.  I wanted to get done quickly so I could see a movie by myself at the AMC theatre.  😀  It worked. 

image

There were a LOT of people in the 6pm class today, which made it super fun.  I wish we could do a team WOD soon.  I love competition.  It makes me work a lot harder knowing I can’t let my team down.  I mean, we could!  We’ve got the numbers.  😀 

Oh, I’m the one in black sitting near Charlotte in the yellow.  You can’t see me because I’m so far back there, but you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

