Bee’s Knees. *sigh*

Posted: December 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m having knee issues.  Ever since the 5K I’ve had pain.  A friend let me borrow a pretty good brace, and I’ve ordered some knee straps online.  Still… the pain persists.  I’ve not run for any significant distance since then in an attempt to let my knees rest, though.  This is very frustrating. 

Also, I think I may have run a red light today on accident.  I’m praying it’s not one of those lights with cameras on it.  The last thing I frickin’ need right now is a ticket, especially now that I’m in the background check process with the police department. 

On the brighter side, (teaching myself to find silver linings after seeing the movie last night) I went to CrossFit twice today and beat my time the second try on the same WOD.  YAY!  It would have been even cooler if I had Rxd, but I’m not too broken up about it.  Also, I started taking Glucosamine & Chondroitin with MSM and Vitamin D3 for my joints.  I’m hoping this will alleviate some of the issues I’m having with my knees.  I’m still taking my Omega fatty acids and a multi, but my coach thinks I might need more.  And even brighter, Kyle came to work out with us this morning at 6am.  I feel sorry for him that he can’t come to the evening classes, too because they’re pretty busy, which makes them more fun and chaotic.  😀 

Nevertheless, he was pleased with the work out, and he kicked my butt.  LAME!  But he didn’t do as much weight as he should have.  (Beginner’s need proper form before they just throw on a bagillion pounds, so if you’re starting out, too, don’t get discouraged if your coach says no to more weight.)  He starts unlimited with us on Monday morning bright and early.  This gives me the motivation to start going in the mornings AND in the evenings.  See my man in the AM and my fraaaands in the PM.  (Kyle and I see one another maybe 2 days out of the week… so we like the idea of working out together now.) 

In an effort to strengthen my crapola legs, I’m getting a 40 lbs-weighted vest tomorrow afternoon, and I’m going to start walking to and from work on Monday morning with it.  I’ll have to post pics of it tomorrow.  Sorry no pics tonight.  I’m exhausted and not feeling very creative with my post.  I hope you understand.  Tomorrow will be more fun, and Saturday will be epic because we’re doing an “Ugly Sweater WOD.”  Yes.  This is happening, and I gotta say, mine is mighty hideous. 

Nighty night. 

Leave a Reply

